All Tied Up

This weekend with the boys has been full of magic moments and I was beginning to struggle what I was going to pick for my #magicmoment monday post. But yesterday afternoon decided it for me.

We went to get Wriggler some new shoes. Wriggler saw some trainers on the shelf and was immediately drawn to them. They had laces though and because he’s always had velcro ones, has never needed to know how to fasten laces.

He tried them on and they fitted perfectly. But with one afternoon to teach him how to fasten laces before school the next day was it going to be enough time??

It tuned out, it was more than enough time. It took him 20 minutes!! #GoWriggler!

Once he completed it once that was it, he practiced again;

magic monday

and again;

magic monday

and again… right through to bed time!

magic monday

~

Sharing this #magicmoment with Wriggler made me remember the first time I my tied laces. I remember it so well. I was with my Daddy and we were laid on the front garden in the sun and I tied a ribbon round the neck of one of my teddys.

~

27 thoughts on “All Tied Up

  1. Notmyyearoff says:

    Wow well done to him, that’s very quick to learn laces. I remember teaching my little norther and he struggled for years. My mum used to do that thing where they were tied but he could easily slip his foot in and out 🙂

    Like

  2. redpeffer says:

    That’s so cute. I was thinking about this the other day as I’ve just bought some lace ups as a birthday present for my eldest and I’m wondering how the shoe laces tying will go! What a lovely and determined little one you have there.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I read & respond to them all... eventually.