World Cup Babies

World Cup fever has taken over for the foreseeable future. There is no escaping it now and whilst most women I know hate this time of the football calendar, I love it. I love football. I love being able to watch football practically everyday and I love that I am once again at home for another World Cup 😀 😀 😀

I remember fondly the World Cups of years gone by… 1998, 2002. I was always working and had to catch the matches as and when I could, negotiate time off work for the England matches or take extended lunches.  If I was lucky my bosses brought a TV into work. Whilst this was great fun, I still missed a lot!

World Cup 2006 was different though. I was at home on Maternity Leave. Wriggler was born literally weeks before it began. I got to watch ALL the matches, more often than not with a baby on the boob. Wriggler donned his first England clothes, baby grow, trainers and even watched a whole match without making a fuss! It couldn’t have been anymore perfect.

world cup babies

THE BABY GROW

 

THE TRAINERS

THE TRAINERS

 

THE FIRST MATCH

THE FIRST MATCH

 

Fast forward four years. World Cup 2010. I was on maternity leave again (bonus) and whilst I got to watch all the matches, again with a baby on my boob, I also had a 4yr old that was loving the football fever and got very patriotic!

BRUISER KITTED OUT

BRUISER SPORTING THE T-SHIRT, THE TRAINERS AND THE CAP!

 

WATCHING HIS FIRST FOOTBALL MATCH

THE FIRST MATCH (his eyes didnt leave the screen!)

 

ALL READY FOR THE ENGLAND V USA GAME

ALL READY FOR THE ENGLAND V USA GAME

 

World Cup 2014. This will be the third consecutive World Cup that I’ve been home. The only difference this time is, I haven’t brought a baby into the world.

Its time to get the flags out though (I’m loving all the decorated houses I’ve seen out and about). The boys are donning their new England attire. Okay I know, they’ll be in bed when England play tonight, but they can wear their kits to bed can’t they 🙂

world cup babies

~

My boys are ready, are you? 🙂

~

 

 

One thought on “World Cup Babies

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I read & respond to them all... eventually.